With one day to live, who would I write a letter to’?

I would write a letter to God. I would say, ‘Dear God’, If there is anything that is not right in me, pluck it out and make me over. Save my soul from the burning gates of hell. Forgive me for all the sins that I have and will sin. Thank you for all of the things that you’ve done and going to do for me the remainder of the short time that you’re allowing me to be here on your precious earth. Touch the hearts, minds, body and souls of my whole family, from the smallest to the largest, from the youngest to the oldest. Then touch every one else in the whole world, and give them all what they need to serve you, to do your will to the fullest, so that my family, and they will meet up at the same place, in ‘Heaven’. Dear God I pray that when the second has arrived, and my time has come to an end, I pray that I will hear you say, ‘My good and faithful servant, well done’.

Barbara Hart

