Don’t Judge the Book by the Cover
Don’t judge me by the color of my skin.
Don’t judge me by the places that I have or haven’t been.
Don’t judge me if you should find me stressed, sitting with my hand on my chin.
Don’t judge me if I do something wrong and you do the same thing, a sin is always a sin.
Don’t judge me if I should pass you and forget to grin.
Don’t judge me if my clothes are worn a little thin.
Don’t judge me if I should fall off of the wagon and need a hand every now and then.
Don’t judge me if you helped me yesterday, and you look up and here I am again.
Don’t judge me if I’m out, when I should have been in.
Don’t judge me If my life style is not up to par, and treat me like an unwanted kin.
Don’t judge me if I ask for a helping hand or suggestion as to how I can win.
Don’f judge me by the things that I’ve done, or the mistakes that I did way back when.

I’m someone special, if only you’d take a look inside this ole vessel, you’ll be shocked to realize that you have judged me and it was truly a sin.
Barbara

